All help topics

Keep an app or a site out of your memory

Password managers, private windows, banking websites and video calls are never kept, by default.

In the menu bar you can also Pause for 15 minutes, 1 hour or until tomorrow, or forget the last 5 minutes.

  1. Open DejaVu › Settings › Privacy.
  2. Under Never recorded, click +.
  3. Choose an app, or type a website.
  4. From now on, DejaVu looks away when it is on screen.

Related